Day 32–Graduation

The senior class of 2016 has officially left the building. Today was one of the better graduation ceremonies I’ve ever attended (and I’ve been to a LOT of graduations…shudder), from the commencement speech–shout out to Gary Chevalier for bringing the thunder–to the videos to the sense of excitement from the kids. This is my first graduation up close and personal, and getting a brief moment with each student before they crossed the stage was special. Thanks to the seniors for helping us through a trying year, and best of luck in the future!

I’m still fighting off whatever this cold/sinus infection/blah is, so I slept a lot today. I also didn’t eat much, because my stomach doesn’t feel right from too much drainage. But had good times with Kappy and Declan had a great day, so it’s still a win in my book.

Breakfast–Blueberry Nutella toast. Exactly what it sounds like…two pieces of toast with Nutella and blueberries. Wonderful.

Lunch–Hahahahaha didn’t happen.

Dinner–Pei Wei. I had the pad Thai chicken, which was good, but WAY TOO MUCH FOOD. So I didn’t eat it all. The seeker of social justice in me always feels terrible when that happens, but the suit I wore today actually fit me, so there’s a bit of an internal struggle there.

Volunteer Blast tomorrow, assuming I can breathe/function. 

Have a good one.

Leave a Reply

