Day 21–Pool Party

Texas weather report for today: It. Was. HOT.

I’m extremely glad I only have to do one more day of carpool. The hell fires of Texas Summer’s have held off until now, so I only have to sweat through one more afternoon. The good thing about the heat is that, for once, I have a reason to be outside after school. This means I’m motivated to find good things to do while outside. And so, we introduced Declan to the kiddie pool.

I wish I could bottle the sounds of joy he made and sell them. I’d be a billionaire. We stayed out there for about an hour, and he kicked, danced, sat, splashed, drove his toy car, blew bubbles…everything. He did everything. And it was glorious to watch him be so happy. Of course, I got in there with him (because why not?) and then he started climbing all over me and we wrestled and splashed each other and laughed and played and man I love that little boy. Can’t wait to do it again tomorrow!

Breakfast–A container of Cherry Orchard Yoplait. I could have sworn I ate something else, but I don’t remember and didn’t log it. I did, however, eat a container of blackberries throughout the day, so maybe that’s what I’m thinking of.

Lunch–Popeye’s, because fried chicken is just too darn good. Spicy tenders and fries…surprisingly, as I’ve said before, a lot of protein without a huge calorie hit.

Dinner–Two breakfast sandwiches. Toasted bread, eggs over hard, and oven roasted bacon. 

Continuing the saga of Kuzco tomorrow in class, and we get to yell at the 7th graders. 

And the interview went well! I hope I didn’t scare her off.

Have a good one.

Leave a Reply

