Day 836–B is for Graduate

Trust me…the irony of that title is not lost on me. Contrary to what may happen on here, I really am quite smart. And funny.

The fact of the matter is that I got my grade back on my “missing course,” and it was a B. I’m totally okay with that, given it took me five years to finish it and I did the final work in about a week.  If I can manage an A in my Conflict Resolution course (not a given, since I haven’t seen a single grade yet and I have no idea how this guy grades) then I’ll finish strong and raise my GPA up to a pretty solid level.

And that wasn’t even the best part of the day!

Our anniversary isn’t for another three and a half weeks, but REI-Outlet decided to have a ridiculous sale on something I’ve wanted for a while, and I had a coupon…so on May 2nd I’ll have a brand-spanking-new city bike to take to the grocery store and run errands!  It’ll cut down on gas, it’ll get me some exercise/fresh air, and it’ll cut down on the amount of groceries I buy at one time, which should help with freshness and quality.  I’m really pumped to get that bike!

Breakfast–Finished off the scones. Stop judging me.

Lunch–Omelet with leftover ground beef and peppers/onions from our empanadas the other night.  Two eggs, one cup of delicious taco filling, and lunch is served.

Snack–Chocolate chip cherry torte Larabar.  I did a pretty decent job of keeping the meals down on calories, but it meant I needed to snack a bit.  Not a bad thing in moderation.

Dinner–Pork chops with homemade chipotle-peach glaze and sauteed green beans with shallots and garlic.  And yes…it was just as good as it sounds, especially when the chops were finished with a little minced cilantro from my balcony.

Dessert–Graham cracker mini tart shell (store bought…I have to get rid of things I already purchased before making my own) with a dollop of raspberry curd, fresh raspberries, and all topped with chocolate whipped cream. It was pretty awesome, and we didn’t have to spend money/gas going out and getting dessert.  Use what I’ve got!

Lunch tomorrow with some friends and then time with the thugs.

Have a good one.

Leave a Reply

