Day 727–I’m Leaving On A Jetplane…

Not really…I’m staying right here.  I’ll explain it when you’re older.

It’s been a crazy busy week, now that I look back on it.  Camping, movies, hanging out with friends, endless loads of laundry that all smell like campfire (My loofa even smells like campfire (Yes, I use a loofa (No, I’m not ashamed)))…if this had been a week during TV season, the DVR alone would have prevented any sleep.  And yes, I know how pathetic that sounds.  Today was supposed to be gameday up at the church, but I woke up a bit sick and a lot exhausted, so I watched Man U’s FA Cup match (ridiculousness…RvP!!) and made a cake (poorly I might add…forgot to alter cooking times) and lounged around. I’m sure it was fun, and God knows I love games, but I had to rest.

And I feel much better now.

Breakfast–I made oatmeal for Abby this morning before she went off to work.  Which in itself is a crazy story, but not mine to tell.  I added one tablespoon of dark brown sugar and some dried cherries…and it was magnificent.

Lunch–Some sauteed red bell pepper, jalapeno, onion, and jalapeno sausage in a two egg omelette.

Snack–The aforementioned cake.  Ate part of one piece, realized I overcooked/overbaked it, threw it out.  Long story short, I have the wrong pans for that particular application.

Dinner–Homemade “jambalaya.”  Some chicken apple sausage, onion, red bell pepper, celery, and bulgur with Tony’s seasoning.  It was GOOOOOD.  But not overly filling, which is strange. Lots of fiber for a meal not to stick.

Dessert–Thankfully, I was smart enough to not go cray-cray with dessert.  I had a bowl of the chocolate/raspberry mini wheat combo.  It was also GOOOOOD.

Church tomorrow! Woo!

Have a good one.

One thought on “Day 727–I’m Leaving On A Jetplane…

Leave a Reply

