Day 716–Tis the Season

We returned from our Christmas travels today, narrowly outrunning a White Christmas in Dallas (much to my chagrin) and arriving back in Houston to 70 degree weather.  That was about the only atypical part of this holiday, as the family time was great, the food was great, the presents were great, and I (of course) feel like I’ve gained a dozen pounds.  I’m sure the actual damage isn’t that bad–or at least I pray it isn’t–but nevertheless, I once again used the holidays as an excuse to eat on weird schedules, eat complete junk, and eschew any exercise in exchange for family time.

I’ll be able to report in tomorrow with the numbers (Terrifying. Absolutely TERRIFYING.) but for now, I hope you all have had a very Merry Christmas filled with love, laughter, and great memories.  And may we all have some peace and joy in this world.

Have a good one.

Leave a Reply

