Day 711–Welcome Home Pi

Jason (not me, other Jason) and Casey have a new addition to their family–Pi(sces) the dog.  Casey found her on the side of the road a few days ago, and after doing the due diligence at the local shelter, she got to come live with them!  She’s had a rough last week or so, what with being abandoned/lost, taken home, taken to the shelter, then back home again, and then to the St. Germains tonight with lots of new people and Rue, the neurotic “puppy” who can’t figure out when people want her to go away.  After we locked Rue up in the library, Pi was able to calm down and finally fell asleep next to me on the sofa.  I think she’s going to like it here…I know we’ll definitely like having her around.

The best part is that wasn’t even my first animal “win” of the day.  That honor goes to London, who decided that she liked me again today and proceeded to snuggle up next to me and fall asleep with her head resting in my hand and laid in the crook of my arm.  It was just about the cutest thing she’s ever done, which isn’t saying a ton since she usually hides under things, eats, and poops to fill her daily task list.  Still felt nice to be loved by the animal kingdom today…although I’d say it was highly apocalyptic if I believed in that junk.

In non-animal news, I got an A in my grad class.  Booyah. Also slightly apocalyptic.

I also ate a lot today.  Whoops. Not apocalyptic, just dumb.

Breakfast–Honey Nut Cheerios.  Good start to a less-than-nutritious day.

Lunch–Oriental Ramen.  I was making dinner while making/eating lunch, so it needed to be fast and non-labor intensive. I sauteed some mushrooms to go in with the ramen, and then of course my soy sauce/sriracha additions.  Not bad, especially since it was “cold” here today.

Dinner–Red velvet pancakes with cream cheese “icing,” maple bacon, fried eggs, and smoked ham.  I’m completely stuffed…ate too much, loved every bite.

Dessert–Are you kidding me? RED VELVET PANCAKES.  No need for dessert. At least I did that right.

I’d like to go on a walk tomorrow and look at some more Christmas lights, but we’ll see what ends up happening.

Have a good one.

 

Leave a Reply

