Day 678–Huskies FIGHT

So I went to the HBU Huskies/Dallas Christian Crusaders basketball game tonight with Jason, Evan, Joel, Kim, and one of Joel’s students.  It’s the first college basketball game I’ve ever sat all the way through, and only the third non-professional game I’ve ever seen.  The ACU games were…rough, although they did have some good high school playoff games at Moody Colosseum during my time at my dear alma mater. Anyways, we had a great time.  They won (although not convincingly…that part of it was kind of weird) and of course the company was great.  I just might have to go again throughout the season.

EDIT:  I was just reminded by my lovely wife that we watched the Sweet Sixteen and Elite Eight in Houston a couple of years ago.  The lesson, as always, is that I’m an idiot.

Breakfast–More of the cranberry-pistachio bread.  Awesomeness.

Lunch–One peanut butter and jelly sandwich and some sweet potato popchips.  I used strawberry jalapeno jam from Lone Prairie Farms in Grandview, TX.  This is awesome because A) its cheap, B) its local, and C) they have scripture on their labels.  I support locavore dining!  The jam, however, was SPICY.  I love a little heat, but dang…it made the sandwich intense.  Who knew PB&J could be such an experience?

Dinner–Chick Fila. A little pre-game snack.  I had four chicken strips, large waffle fries, and of course their awesome lemonade.  I still like the nuggets and sandwiches better though…I was trying something new.  Oh well.

Snack–At the game I had Starburst.  Better than a stick in the eye.

Church and life group tomorrow! And the Cowboys will continue my weekend of sports torment.

Have a good one.

Leave a Reply

