Day 665–Guess Who Isn’t Posting Tomorrow!

Unless something absolutely ridiculous/hilarious/life-changing/catastrophic happens, and then I’ll resort to the old 665B designation.  Just can’t do it…too weird.  I also never thought I’d make it this far, and therefore I have no contingency plan in place for the dreaded triple six. Meh.

Life Group tonight was stellar.  Abby, Evan, and I were called upon to share our “God Stories,”  kind of a recap of our lives and how we got to where we are, both personally and spiritually.  It’s amazing how three people can live such drastically different lives in drastically different circumstances and yet all end up in the same room, worshiping the same God, as best friends.  You can have your signs and miracles…I’ll take the evidence of God working in my life through the love of my friends.  It also struck me how great of an opportunity Fall Retreat is going to be for one significant reason: God REALLY likes to speak through me.  When I talk its dumb and incoherent, but when He talks its pretty awesome.  I have no doubt He’s getting ready to use me this next weekend to move in powerful ways.  Therefore, this week will be lots of prayer and preparation to get the heck out of the way and let Him through.

Breakfast–Fiber One bar in the car on the way to church.  Daylight Savings wasn’t kind to my ability to wake up quickly and/or efficiently.

Lunch–Genghis Grill, my old friend.  My bowl was amazing, with beef, shrimp, and tons of veggies.  I was very VERY full afterwards, which coupled with the bad sleeping to produce a solid power nap.

Dinner–Cereal.  Ran out of food at Life Group, so Evan and I got to resort to the sugary goodness.  I had Lucky Charms, as if there was a choice.

Lots of errands tomorrow and a unique practice since WCS is on early release schedule.  It also means I get to make real dinner!

Have a good one.

Leave a Reply

