Day 654–Weigh Up Day

In a perfect world, that would have said “Weigh In Day.”  In a perfect world I wouldn’t have gained a pound this week.

So in this world, I clocked in at 227, meaning I still have a LOT of work to do for #213by2013.  Not impossible…but a lot of work.

In other news, I’m digging the new show Arrow.  I’m definitely a comic book nerd, not in the sense that I read comics, but in the sense I like the characters and appreciate new takes on them.  I even liked the Ryan Reynolds-helmed Green Lantern, which I think makes me the one.  Tonight’s episode was really good, although the voice-over/backstory stuff needs to get ironed out. But for episode 4 (I think?) it’s got my attention and my DVR.

The food situation today was weird.  Kind of backwards even.  So…don’t judge.

Breakfast–An Eggo with chocolate peanut butter goodness and a sliced apple.  So…dessert basically.  It was good though–salty, sweet, crunchy, creamy–just kind of weird.  We also slept in and had breakfast at like 10:30, so there you go.

Lunch–Pei Wei, because what Abby wants, Abby gets.  Mandarin Kung Pao chicken with fried rice and a spring roll.  I love this Pei Wei because they lightly sauce the entrees, which is where most of the calories are found, and yet you still get all the flavor.  Someone today missed that memo because both my order and Abby’s Mongolian Beef were swimming in sauce.  I didn’t eat most of it.  Lunch was at 3, which of course affected dinner.

Dinner–Bowl of Chocolate Lucky Charms before church.  Wasn’t hungry enough for a full meal, so went with the Charms.  Basically I had dessert for breakfast, lunch for lunch, and breakfast for dinner.  And then at church we literally sat around, talked, and ate candy.  I’ve had a ton of sugar in the last four hours, and my body is revolting because of it. Viva la revolucion indeed.

Last day of conditioning tomorrow as well as New Girl at the St. Germains.  And I have to do lots of work. But the first two are actually fun, so lets focus on that.

Have a good one.

Leave a Reply

