Day 598–Masterful

My apologies for the vagueness from yesterday’s post.  My life has experienced enough strange twists of fate that I try not to jump the gun and talk about things before I’m 100% sure, because God has big plans for me and sometimes they aren’t what I had planned.

That being said…looks like I’m going to graduate from the GST within the next year with my Masters in Christian Ministry.  I started the degree in Abilene after deciding to not be a doctor (SUCH a great life choice…this was even before Obamacare. I’m apparently psychic.) but only got through a year and a half before moving to Houston to be with Abby.  Since then I’ve slowly hacked away at it (and I mean slowly…when I started this thing, no one had ever heard of Justin Bieber. It was a happier time.) and it looks like I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.  One class this semester, one class next summer, and then I walk with fancy robes. Pretty awesome.

The downside of this is the time it’ll take to complete my coursework.  If everything else I’ve got lined up falls into place–again with the vagueness, sorry–then I’ll go from not having anything to do straight into having a LOT to do in a short period of time, and as we all know one of the biggest things to suffer will be healthy eating and exercise.  When writing a 20 page paper, spending half an hour on an elliptical just isn’t on the top of the priority list, even though it should be.  So I hope to keep up with this, hold myself accountable, and continue to make decent choices, but you’ve been warned.

Breakfast–Frosted Mini deliciousness before hitting the road for mini-vacay.

Lunch–I’ve wanted to get sushi since the day we moved back to Katy and Abby has been incredibly whiney about it, so we compromised and got it with my parents today when we got back to Allen.  I had a spicy tuna roll with pineapple (still the best) and an El Cubano, which isn’t really sushi per se but is REALLY good.  Look it up on The Blue Fish menu if you care.

Dessert–And then Abs and I split a piece of red velvet cake from Bonnie Ruth’s.  Good cake.

Dinner–In an effort to help my mom clean out the fridge (because I’m nice like that) I sauteed together some baby new potatoes, red bell pepper, onion, mushroom, and celery in some bacon fat mixed with red bell pepper oil, threw in some crushed red pepper flakes, and then filled the mixture into some corn tortillas.  Sweet mercy that was good.  I hadn’t realized how much I was craving veggies, but apparently I was.

Dessert–Apple with Nutella.  It’s been a month since I had Nutella, and I couldn’t resist.  Besides, we needed to clean out the apples? I lack willpower.

Tomorrow we head to South Dakota and I get to see Jenna and Seth! Woohoo!

Have a good one.

Leave a Reply

