Day 597–ETA

I’ve lamented the ebb and flow of life in this space before, so I’ll try to not bring it up again and drag everyone through the sludge, but it really is remarkable how things seem to move so slowly and then BAM–everything happens all at once.  I got some great progress on a lot of different things and was ridiculously productive today, which is always gratifying.

The day started with a trip to Half Price Books, which is always better for removing clutter than actual income, but it gave me enough cash to pay for lunch (which was AWESOME!!) so that was good.  And it was two full bags worth of books and DVDs that are no longer collecting dust in our apartment, which is always an improvement.

After that I went up to WCS to try to talk to some people about job stuff, but of course I didn’t call ahead so nothing happened.  Whoops.  One car inspection later (Pass!) and I got home to a pretty incredible email from ACU about my degree.  Turns out it might not be as complicated as I originally thought.  It’s still a work in progress, but I hope to have some good news on that front really soon.

Breakfast–FiberOne bar.  I made the mistake of leaving my cookies sitting out last night, so of course I was greeted by chocolate walking into the kitchen this morning. FiberOne is a good compromise.

Lunch–CHINA STIX.  The greatest Chinese food in Houston, and its been over a year since I’ve eaten there. Since I was already near there (actually, “near” is probably more accurate…I was twenty minutes away) with the WCS trip I decided to take my newly acquired cash from HPB and indulge. It was glorious…chicken and vegetable rice bowl with a splash of soy sauce and chili paste.  I want to go back. Now.

Exercise–After Abby got home from work, we went to the workout facility and did work.  Some arm/chest/neck work and then a nice cardio blast on the bike.  It felt good…I’m finally getting back into the groove.  Hopefully we can keep it going in Allen/Spearfish.

Dinner–Spaghetti with sausage, zucchini, mushroom, and onion.  A simple meal to refuel after a workout.

Dessert–Sigh…cookie dough.  I didn’t want it to go bad?

Tomorrow we head to Allen and then SD.  If the posting becomes sporadic again, I apologize in advance.  Try to persevere.

Have a good one.

Leave a Reply

