Day 503–Hiatus

So I know I just restarted this thing, but I feel like getting up at 5 am to go to Israel for 10 days is a legitimate excuse for not blogging for a while. Like 10 days. I will leave you with an extra special bonus weigh-in edition though!

Progress has been spotted, and while it may still be in the distance, its coming closer and closer.  Weigh-in today was at 216.0 lbs, so I’m heading in the right direction.  I know being on my feet a lot at work has helped, and I’ve been pretty good about working out when I can, so hopefully its a jumpstart for all the walking we’ll be doing in the Holy Lands.  There’s also a distinct chance I will have some severe food issues there (the whole Mediterranean diet–tomatoes, olives, feta, hummus, yogurt, etc.–doesn’t really jibe with me that well.) so I might lose some the wrong way by not eating as much as I should.  But I’m willing to try everything (except grappa…grappa sucks) and be adventurous.  Either way, its going to be a blast.

Breakfast–Frosted Mini Wheats.  Like I’d pick anything else for a weigh-in.

Lunch–There was much debate as to what to enjoy for my “last meals” and we settled on two good ones.  Lunch was Five Guys, where I had a Little Bacon Burger with ketchup, mustard, onions, lettuce, pickles, jalapenos, and some of their amazing cajun fries.  Not healthy, but delicious. Totally worth it.

Dinner–After work (which was unexpected…long story) I joined the ‘rents at Bluefish for some sushi.  Spicy tuna roll with pineapple (they still judged me…get over it people) and a Texas roll along with some of the popcorn shrimp my parents were eating when I arrived.  Burgers and sushi…awesome food day.

Dessert–Two “S’mores” of graham, marshmallow creme, and Nutella.  That’s right…marshmallow creme AND Nutella. I’m a genius.

Getting up early for the flight(s) tomorrow…have a good one people. Shalom and see you in June!

 

Leave a Reply

