Day 500–Torched

First off, five hundred days is ridiculous.  While I’m not as far along as I’d like to be after 500, I’m pretty darn far.  Thanks for sticking with me through all this, or if you just found me, I hope you’re still here in another five hundred. Heck, I hope I’m still here doing this and losing weight in another five hundred days.

Secondly, the MyFitnessPal process that I was talking about yesterday isn’t without flaws.  One of the biggest issues lies in figuring out an appropriate calorie goal for the day.  I appreciate that they give me a roundabout target to aim for, but they only allow for sedentary lifestyles or active lifestyles…on my feet all day or off.  So today, for instance, when I worked for five hours, there’s not a good way to account for that.  So at the end of today, I ended up over on calories but I’m not sure the target was right. But then again, another flaw is that I can’t account for customizing my food.  You’ll see why that’s a problem in a second.

Really I love MyFitnessPal.  It’s incredibly helpful and great for keeping me accountable and on track.  Nothing’s perfect!

Breakfast–Frosted Mini Wheats.  We had lots of errands to run (I now have Israeli Shekels. Surreal.) so I wanted something quick and easy.  This was certainly quick and easy.

Snack–We also had to take my car in to get it serviced, which was a bit (read: months) overdue, so while that was happening we got Sonic.  Cherry Limeade…so good. So. So. Good.

Lunch–Torchy’s Tacos!  WHY HAS NO ONE TOLD ME ABOUT THIS BEFORE?!  I got the Crossroads and the Libertarian, of which the former had some amazing brisket and the latter had chicken fried jalapeno sausage.  Yes, you read that right. Chicken-fried, jalapeno, sausage.  Sweet mercy.  I’ll be back…potentially tomorrow.

Dinner–Just an apple.  Shockingly, lunch filled me up. Who knew?

Tomorrow Abs head’s to Portland and we begin the countdown to Tel Aviv. Bring it.

Thanks once again for following me through this journey, and as always: Have a good one.

Leave a Reply

