Day 425–It Is, In Fact, Possible to Mess Up Chocolate

And how.

Today in Dolce Pastries world, I made chocolate covered salted caramel cups.  Twice.  The first time they were ruined because of some really funky “chocolate” from Whole Foods.  The second time, after a refund from Whole Foods and some better product, they turned out to be absolutely incredible.  You should check them out, and poke around the Dolce website if you haven’t yet.  I’ll wait.

So while this isn’t necessarily a weigh-in post or anything, I ate a lot of homemade candy today…which means Tuesday should be interesting.

Breakfast–Three cinnamon roll minis (about an inch and a half in diameter) and two strips of bacon.  It still boggles my mind that I can eat three minis and feel fully sated, and yet if I eat just one regular cinnamon roll (about the same amount of roll) I am convinced I need to eat more.  Our minds are probably our biggest allies and enemies in weight-loss…I need to get mine under control.

Lunch–Homemade stir-fry with carrots, onion, spinach, and sweet potato on brown rice with a sauce of soy sauce, Sriracha, and a splash of honey.  I ate too much of it (the opposite problem of breakfast…piled it all on my plate, ate it all) but man it was delicious.

Dinner–Rigatoni with beef and arugula.  I know it sounds weird, but trust me–it was fantastic. And I kept my portion size under control!

Dessert–Three or so of the aforementioned chocolates.  I had to try them all…

Tomorrow is day two of my unexpected three day weekend.  We’re going to have some fun up here in rainy North Texas!

Leave a Reply

