Day 373–Back to Class

Today started, in earnest, the beginning of my online classes for the semester.  In reality yesterday was the official “start date,” but we had to post an “all about me” on Facebook.  That’s not much of an assignment when it comes to reading material, so I’m going to call it for today.  I wrote my first paper in a while, and I have to admit it makes me feel a bit like a three year old. I’ve either completely forgotten how to write or my standards have inflated and what I used to do just isn’t good enough. I sincerely hope my professors think otherwise, but sheesh…I’m going to need some practice. Any thoughts on the field of biblical theology anyone would like to share?

Work today was SLOOOOOOW.  Like, I feel as if I need to apologize to all previous work days for calling them slow because this was just nuts.  It was also (apparently) National Don’t Tip Your Waiter/Waitress Day…had some stingy customers all around today. It did give me an opportunity to watch some high quality soccer with the Real Madrid/Barcelona Copa Del Rey match, and both of those teams are GOOD.  I appreciate good soccer because I very much suck at it. Always have, in theory always will.

Breakfast–My last bowl of mixed up Cheerios. Moment of silence…and moving on to the new box of Honey Nut tomorrow.

Lunch–Peanut butter and strawberry jelly sandwich…and a piece or two of cake scraps, one of which actually had strawberry filling in it. Look! Irony!

Dinner–Date night with Abs.  We went to Genghis Grill and indulged in some Mongolian Barbecue goodness.  I had two bowls, but the second one was almost all vegetables so I felt better about that.  I’m still incredibly full from dinner two hours later, so I think I did well on eating.  At work my metabolism seems to be on overdrive and I can’t ever get full, so this is a unique feeling.

Tomorrow Mom comes back and another day of work.  Let’s hope for a little more business!

Leave a Reply

