Day 355–Goodbye 2011

I love the holidays…makes coming up with blog titles really easy.

As you can tell from the day number, I’m only 10 days from my weight loss anniversary, so I’ll save the retrospective for then.  As for today I’ll say that we had a very productive last day of 2011–Abby got a new iPad, we had an amazing dinner/soiree with the Shipleys, and I had one of my better workouts of the last year.

I hope that 2012 is productive, healthy, and blessed for everyone, and thanks for following my journey this year!

Breakfast–Cheerios.  Gotta end the year in style!

Exercise–Twenty minutes on the elliptical, burning 300 calories!  It was odd that as of 11 AM I had eaten negative calories for the day. I love that feeling.

Lunch–Chick Fila.  I had twelve nuggets and some pita chips, and water to drink. I’m getting to where I don’t miss the fries as much and I really don’t miss the soda or the lemonade.  I enjoy “feeling” healthier, where it isn’t a challenge to fight my willpower over sweets or sodas or fries.  I know there’s a long way to go, but progress is nice.

Snack–Fiber One bar.  Went to the store and got some more…healthy snacks are nice to have around.

Dinner–Here’s the big time.  We had, for an appetizer, grilled ahi tuna on crackers with goat cheese and raspberry or peach jalapeno jelly.  I tried the goat cheese…guess what I still don’t like! My brain must be broken.  Anyways, after that we had crostini with beef tenderloin, caramelized balsamic onions, salad and roasted butternut squash. Incredible meal.

Dessert–Homemade (by Amanda Earles) white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.  Fantastico.

See y’all in 2012!

Leave a Reply

