Day 316–Whoops.

I’m going to be burning a LOT of calories this week.  Between the sweat (skiing when its 45 outside is going to lead to me overheating–bank on it) and the muscle work over the four days Abby and I plan to spend on the slopes it should be a great kickstart to getting back on track for working hard.  As you’ve probably noted, I’ve worked out the last couple of days and really tried to prime myself for the week, but I didn’t want to work out hard today, hurt myself, and mess up the week with family.

Unfortunately, I decided to go to the opposite extreme…I ate like the fat man I am.  Hence the whoops.

Breakfast–We had to take Abby’s car in to get it serviced, so I got up much earlier than normal to drive her to the dealership. When we got back, I really wanted to make breakfast for Abby…partially because we rarely eat breakfast together (I’m a bum.) and partially because it was her last day at work so it was a special day.  I made cinnamon rolls…which she refrained from eating like a good healthy person. I, on the other hand, indulged. Sorry to sound like a broken record, but whoops.

Lunch–New addiction = new problem. Lunch was Five Guys burgers…an absolutely delicious burger, great fries and more calories than I can afford to use up in one meal. Fail/whoops.

Snack–Fiber One bar! Not whoops!

Dinner–Rotini pasta, roasted broccoli, sauteed onion and zucchini and chicken-apple sausage.  It was delicious, and I only used one sausage link for the two of us and a smaller amount of pasta than usual. So today started out badly and then after I realized the error of my ways (or as my dad says, the error of my waist) there was a great uptick.  This weekend should be pretty healthy assuming I make good choices at restaurants but I know I need to keep my guard up and take advantage of the opportunities presented. I can do this.

Take this holiday to tell your loved ones how much you care, to take stock of how blessed we are, and to be mindful of exactly what God has done in our lives.  Happy Thanksgiving everyone, and God bless.

Leave a Reply

