Day 301–Oh Monday…

Very strange day today…spent most of it on the phone.  Talked to my mom for a good long while, talked to multiple churches, talked to an Texas Hill Country Olive Oil guy (you think you remember everything when you move…), talked to the ACU calling center…I think it almost attached to my ear.  Most of it was good though, so at least I’ve got that.

I also had the very unfortunate jolt this morning when I rolled over and looked at Abby’s alarm clock…that hadn’t been set back yet for Daylight Savings.  I’m comforted that she did the same thing, but still disturbing. We need to fix that.

Breakfast–Honey Nut Cheerios…never grows old. Even had to open a new box.

Lunch–Peanut butter and grape jelly sandwich with barbecue chips.  It not only sounded good, but its cheap! Double win!

Dinner–Rotini pasta with homemade pasta sauce (garlic, diced tomatoes, reduced red Zinfandel…delicious) and caramelized onions, red peppers, and chicken sausage.  It was AMAZING.  I mean, I know I haven’t made pasta sauce in a while, but this was fantastic. One almost gets the impression I could learn to cook.

Dessert–Peanut M&Ms. While watching the Sing Off.  For the record, I do NOT agree with the judges decisions the last two weeks…one group (cough cough AFRO BLUE) doesn’t deserve to still be there. Oh well.

We’re making plans for skiing as our Denver adventure winds down…I’m pumped to get back on the slopes!

Leave a Reply

