Day 270–Ravioli

Today was one of those gradient days, where everything starts out very badly and then gradually gets better and better.  I woke up this morning after having one of those dreams that ran like a horror movie…not one of the good ones, like the Shining or Exorcist, but the crappy ones like The Grudge Part 6 or whatever we’re on now.  So I woke up very disoriented and confused, and on top of all that it was only 15 minutes before my alarm was supposed to go off, so even if I wanted to try to fall back asleep and take my chances with the Window of Doom (don’t ask) I didn’t have the chance.

After that, I got a pleasant surprise because Abby forgot the cupcakes we (she…I stirred. And frosted.) made last night for her work at home, so we got lunch together. THEN I found new episodes (new to me at least) of the Daily Show on our On Demand, and THEN (notice the bold for greater and increasing emphasis) I got the brilliant idea to make homemade ravioli for dinner. And it was delicious.  End it all off with Supernatural and the fact its the weekend, and not a bad Friday. On to the food.

Breakfast–Strawberry Eggo wafflewich with peanut butter. It was gooooood, and I was really tired of cereal.

Lunch–Chick Fila, for the first time since we moved. Hello, old friend.  I had a Spicy Chicken Sandwich and Fries with a lemonade.  Probably should have gotten fruit instead of fries, but at that point in the day I was planning on having seared ahi tuna on salad greens for dinner.  Clearly, things changed.

Snack–Kit Kat bar.  The Halloween commercials are kicking my willpower’s tail.

Dinner–Homemade(ish) sweet potato ravioli.  Roasted sweet potato, salt, pepper, brown sugar, cayenne pepper, olive oil, fried sage, and diced bacon mixed and put into wonton wrappers (that’s the secret friends…boom) alongside with some caramelized onions and asparagus.  It was AMAZING.  Next time, I’m adding some granny smith apple and a splash of vinegar…I failed on the acid part of things. Oh well. You learn.

Dessert–Leftover cupcakes. Probably.  I might be able to resist, but lets be honest…for the gradient to continue improving, there needs to be some cupcake action.

Tomorrow, winter smacks us in the face like the mountain people that we claim to be, and then Sunday we have Boulder to look forward to. Woo!

One thought on “Day 270–Ravioli

Leave a Reply

