Day 259–In Honor of Sunday Ibok

Today Sunday Ibok, a friend of my cousin, roommate, and numerous friends from ACU, suffered a brain aneurysm. He was a member of the Theater department at ACU and a member of the Sing Song dance team. By all accounts, he was a light to everyone who knew him and a wonderful man of God, and while I may not have known him personally, he has affected many of my friends and so I feel his loss as well.  May the God of peace and understanding be with his family during this incredibly difficult time, and may we all realize that God can perform miracles.

Breakfast–Honey Nut Cheerios. Deliciousness.

Lunch–Abby came home for lunch! Woo! Peanut butter sandwich and barbecue chips.

Movies–While eating lunch I had the good fortune to get to watch the end of Easy A and Invictus. Both are great movies…if you haven’t seen them, you should. Give you something to do tomorrow night.

Snack–Apple Cinnamon Cheerios. There’s a trend here.

Dinner–BOGO burgers at the Old Mill! Bacon burger with sweet potato fries (some of the best sweet potato fries I’ve ever had actually) that I shared with Abby. Not bad, except I had to watch the first half of the Cowboys game while there.  They look terrible, even if they come back to win.

No dessert tonight…the burger filled me up. Have a good one people, and hug your loved ones.

2 thoughts on “Day 259–In Honor of Sunday Ibok

  1. I went to,and graduated with Sunday from Jenks High School in 1998. He was a true kind soul, and always had a smile on his face. He wil be truly missed, I know that a lot prayers are being said today.

Leave a Reply

