Day 251–Rockies Games and Lion Kings

My sincerest apologies for my lack of posting last night. Abby and I went to the Rockies game at Coors Field, and after it was rain-delayed and we got home I was too tired to do anything about it.  I’m sure the 10 of you that read this were incredibly bummed. So, because I’m a nice guy, here’s some photographic evidence of the fun we had!

They lost, but we had a lot of fun. After the rain subsided it was a BEAUTIFUL night, the people around us were really nice (except the mass of Giants fans next to us…that was weird) and we had Billy’s Gourmet Hot Dogs for dinner thanks to a Living Social deal and Abby’s love of hot dogs.  I had a Chicago dog and a Cajun sausage…both wonderful.  At the game, Abby had a funnel cake the size of a frisbee and ended up covered in powdered sugar, which was probably the highlight of the night since Huston Street decided to forget how to pitch in the 8th. Oh well.

This morning we got up and went to see Lion King 3D with Jason from Abby’s office. Yes, that’s right…dual Jasons. Twice the fun.  That is one EXCELLENT movie, and the 3D was really good. Not necessary, but good. Tangled is still the best Disney 3D I’ve seen (How to Train Your Dragon is the best overall…how Toy Story 3 beat it for the Oscar will forever boggle the mind). All in all a great weekend. It’ll be sad to lose Abby to work again, but we have another Rockies game this week along with some more pizza (probably) and potentially a tour up Long’s Peak on the weekend docket. This place is amazing.

Breakfast–Before the movie we went to Einstein Bagels, which brings back great high school memories for me. Einstein was where we always went when I didn’t have class for three hours every day, or if we didn’t want to go to Government. Apologies to my parents if they didn’t know that, but its true. I got the AP credit anyway, so it was worth it.

Lunch–Sandwiches.  Cajun turkey, balsamic glazed onions, sweet and spicy bacon on honey wheat toast with some sweet potato chips on the side. Boom.

Dinner–Omelette with chicken sausage, the rest of the balsamic onions, half a poblano and three eggs.  On the side (and mixed into the eggs) I had some Tostitos Artisan Chipotle chips.  They’re really really good!

Dessert–Two cups of kettle corn and an ice cream sandwich.  I was good at the game and didn’t partake of the funnel cake, so I’m rewarding my sweet tooth tonight.  And tomorrow I’ll have a walk to help get the metabolism back in shape!

This is wildly out of context, but its a good prayer for all who read this. Love you guys and thanks for your support, thoughts, and prayers as we try to get healthier!  3 John 2: “Dear friend, I pray that you may enjoy good health and that all may go well with you, even as your soul is getting along well.”

Leave a Reply

