Day 235–Preparation

Today wasn’t overly exciting…slept in a bit, watched tv, enjoyed the Rangers demolition of Boston, and I’m currently watching Baylor thrash TCU.  Tomorrow, on the other hand, should be terribly exciting. In 7 hours or so, we’ll be on our way to Mt. Arkansas to attempt a summit!  I’ve never done one by myself before (and by that I mean apart from Trek. Obviously Abby is with me and therefore I’m not alone) and so running through the preparations, especially after a five year break, has been a bit stressful. Hopefully I can get some rest and we can have a very memorable Saturday…pray for good weather!

Breakfast–Strawberry Fields. It’s just good stuff.

Lunch–Leftover pasta and balsamic vegetables with some added garlic-white wine mushrooms.  It was good, but not overly filling, so I tried a Clif Bar.  Nathan MacDonald has been extolling the virtues of his Clif Bars recently, so I thought I’d give it a whirl…not impressed.  I got the Chocolate Almond Fudge, and while it certainly filled me up (as in I felt like I had eaten a wad of tar) it tasted a bit funky.  Perhaps its my flavor choice…anyone like Clif Bars and have a flavor recommendation?

Snack–Apple and Nutella. Duh.

Dinner–We went to Quizno’s after our Walmart run for some supplies, and I had a large oven-roasted turkey on wheat. No cheese, no mayo, so it was decent calorie-wise. I enjoyed it, even if I like Subway better.

Dessert–Ice cream sandwich!  I’m definitely going to work it off tomorrow, so why not?

Check back in tomorrow for pictures (hopefully) and great stories!

One thought on “Day 235–Preparation

Leave a Reply

