Day 227–Rejection

I love that in the last week I’ve been very open about my job search, and then this morning I woke up and been rejected not once, not twice, but three times! Huzzah!  I’m thankful for faith, because I think if I didn’t know this all turns out okay in the end I would be in really, really bad shape.  I’ll see how this all works out, but I think its a pretty trying experience for a reason.  You pray for patience, God gives you opportunities to be patient. Even if it sucks.

We got our TV fixed, although I stand by my “endorsement” of Comcast–Don’t. Ever. Get. Comcast.  Even the technician was laughing and sympathetic when I told him of our problems.

Breakfast–Strawberry Fields with a LOT of sliced strawberries.  I love that cereal, and with fresh fruit its absolutely amazing.  I would have eaten two bowls if I had more strawberries.

Snack–Two of the mini KIND bars, apricot and almond.  They’re like healthy candy.

Lunch–Ramen!  Seriously, what an underrated food product.  For less than a buck (and sometimes less than a quarter depending on your location) you have the base for what can be a delicious meal.  I used the Oriental flavor, added sliced mushrooms, scallions, and broccoli, a dash of soy sauce, and a squirt of Sriracha.  Potentially some of the best noodle soup I’ve ever had.

Snack–Ice cream sandwich.  Told you–they’re addicting.  And today I found chocolate chip cookie dough flavor. Not good for my willpower.

Dinner–Hatch chile burgers again.  This time I sauteed some onion in the drippings, then deglazed with a splash of balsamic to go on top.  Great burgers, once again.  We had our leftover beans and then some Lays Kettle Cooked Spice Rubbed BBQ chips.

Tonight, we have Burn Notice and Suits.  If you haven’t seen Suits, you need to now.  Find it online, On Demand, something…its a fantastic show.  Dessert will probably consist of apples and Nutella. Because that’s how I roll.

One thought on “Day 227–Rejection

Leave a Reply

