Day 226–Long Walks on the Trail

Another day, another job application.  The good news is that Abby’s Wednesday went muuuuuch better than her Tuesday.  In fact, it went so well, so was able to come home and have lunch with me!  That’s much better than the 15 minutes she had yesterday.  I looked into substitute teaching and was overwhelmed by a monster application.  I honestly didn’t even know there was an application for substituting…shows how much attention I paid.  Here’s hoping one of these pans out eventually!

Breakfast–A whole wheat bagel thin with a little less than a tablespoon of cherry preserves.  It was good, and provided excellent fuel for…

Exercise–I was rudely surprised by our tv this morning when it decided to completely stop working.  All the channels we pay for don’t work, including our free movies and on demand. NOT okay. Since they couldn’t get it to work, now I get to spend time with the technician tomorrow.  We’ve had this for A WEEK.  Don’t ever get Comcast. Ever. We got it because it would give us a four month contract…I’d rather just stick with Netflix. Comcast = Fail. Anyways, while I was waiting for the box to reset (which didn’t work) I took an hour walk on the trail by our apartment.  I’d say I went about three miles, but the hills are certainly something new.  My calves are going crazy right now.

Lunch–Salad greens with tuna salad, sliced grapes, and some salt and pepper chips on the side.  Unfortunately, I ate lunch before I knew Abby would be joining me, but at least we got to spend some time together.  Afterwards (kind of completely canceling out the salad…) I had one of the ice cream sandwiches I bought yesterday.  Still amazed they’re just 160 calories.

Dinner–I’m apparently obsessed with that chicken sausage, because we had it again.  It’s just so good!  I took half a Walla Walla onion, a massive hatch chile from New Mexico, and sauteed them to caramelized, then added a splash of apple cider vinegar for some bite and transferred to a bowl.  In the same pan I sauteed the diced sausage, then added the veggies back to meld the flavors and stirred in some brown rice.  It was DELICIOUS.  Definitely a winner of a meal.

Dessert–When we went to Walmart (again) because we keep forgetting things when we go, I found a bag of cocoa kettle corn tucked away in the middle of what appeared to be buffalo flavored popcorn chips.  Those aren’t the same thing at all.  So when I got home, I had a cup and a half, which is only 140 calories. Score!  It’s really good stuff…I’m just afraid I won’t be able to find it again.

So there we go.  If you’re one of the people I’ve applied to work for and (for some unknown reason) you’re reading this, HIRE ME.  Thanks!

Leave a Reply

