Day 225–Free Pizza?

Um, yes please.

Today was Abby’s second day at the clinic, and it wasn’t as smooth as yesterday.  I think (hope) that as we get into the swing of things again it’ll get easier, but for now the 11-hour days aren’t going over so well–especially the days where she has to get up and be at the office before 8 am.  Prayers would be appreciated on her behalf!

Another day, still no update on the job hunt, permanent or otherwise.  I’ve been attempting to exhibit patience, but for everyone who knows me: not my forte. At all. So needless to say, its been incredibly difficult to just sit by and let time pass.  Prayers would also be appreciated on my behalf, both that I find a job (either a PT here or a permanent ministry job somewhere) and that I’m able to trust in Him and have the necessary patience to weather this tiny storm.  It’s a prayerful post.

Breakfast–An omelette with sauteed onions and mushrooms.  I bought a carton of mushrooms, I’m the only one that eats mushrooms…therefore, everything has mushrooms in it until they’re gone.

Lunch–Return of the wafflewich!  I went to the store to pick up some more things I forgot (like butter) and they had Eggo’s on sale. As a bonus, they were the Nutrigrain kind, so they’re relatively good for me and pretty cheap. So two eggos and a tablespoon of peanut butter did the job quite well.

Snack–I also bought Breyer’s ice cream sandwiches…only 160 calories per sandwich.  Not the find that our mini Dove bars were, but still not bad for someone who craves (and needs…literally. Calcium.) ice cream as much as I do.

Dinner–Here’s the free pizza.  When we moved in, they gave us a coupon for a free pizza from Frank The Pizza King, a hole-in-the-wall looking place down Broadway from where we live.  Reviews online were good, so we gave it a whirl.  The service was iffy, but one of the Broncos players came in while we were there and the pizza was actually really good.  We had Frank’s special: italian sausage, pepperoni, mushroom, green pepper, and onion (basically exactly what I would make anyways).  It was massive (we have leftovers for me tomorrow), and it was free. Boom…roasted.

Exercise–When we got back, we went on a walk to reduce the calorie hit from the pizza.  We went the other way on our trail, it dead-ended into a street of some sort, we walked the street and tried to find out where it picked up on the other side.  Mission accomplished, and there is one HECK of a hill that has caused my right calf to completely cramp up. Sweeeet.

So there you go…good food, I’m bored, we need prayers.  Have a good one my loyal readers (all twelve of you).

Leave a Reply

