Day 203–Beginning the End

And thus it begins.  Abby turns in her rounds paper tomorrow, and Thursday we load up the truck to head to Canton with most of our stuff.  It’s crazy to think that we have two days left of normalcy in the apartment, even if normal is loosely defined in this situation.  There are eleven boxes of our junk in my field of vision as I type, and more hidden in bedrooms and around corners.  Apparently moving is hard work…this explains why people don’t do it very often.  I was very spoiled growing up because I’ve only lived in four houses, and three of those were before the age of 7. My parents have been in the same place for 20 years next July, so I don’t have much experience with this life change.  At least, I didn’t.  The good news is that London has finally figured out something is wrong, so she’s acting more psychotic than normal.  Wait until the furniture disappears little rodent…

Breakfast–My last nutrigrain bar.  Those were solid purchases…I approve of Kashi soft-baked bars. Boom…endorsed.

Lunch–I got Jimmy John’s after running errands and doing a little more packing.  I allowed myself to splurge and got real french bread (I usually get the whole grain or the unwich) and then had turkey, ham (no bacon…compromise), lettuce, onion, cucumber, oregano, BBQ chips and a Dr. Pepper. Because I love Dr. Pepper.

Dinner–I cooked dinner for the first time in what feels like forever, not counting the bacon from last night.  We had BBQ chicken fingers, roasted broccoli, and brown rice with lemon zest.  The chicken wasn’t drenched in BBQ sauce, but rather was “breaded” in panko bread crumbs mixed with BBQ seasoning my sister gave me.  They were delicious…roasted broccoli with lemon and garlic is probably my favorite vegetable right now.  Solid meal.

Dessert–A singular Dove mini bar.  Trying to clean out the freezer, but obviously not too quickly.

Tomorrow is lunch with the wife and then another afternoon of boxes and tape.  Huzzah!

Leave a Reply

