Day 195–Three Weeks

Not that I’m excited or anything, but three weeks from right now we will be going to be in our apartment for the last time.  Its been a good home, but I’m ready for the new adventure.  One of the unfortunate things about leaving is having to say goodbye (temporarily of course) to all of our friends, and to that end we had dinner with the Millers tonight.  It was a lot of fun, except somehow I was taught another new card game that of course I lost.  Getting tired of that…

Breakfast–Nutrigrain bars on the way to church, one blackberry and one cherry, both delicious.  Church went well…except I taught a stinker of a class because it was a really tough passage.  It’s days like today that are vivid reminders that the Bible was NOT written in chapter and verse form.

Lunch–This is called cleaning out the kitchen.  I had two slices of bacon (the last two) on some whole wheat hot dog buns (the last two) with cajun turkey and balsamic glazed onions.  It was actually really good and very filling.

Dinner–At the Millers we had chicken breast with sauteed onions, zucchini, yellow squash, orange, red, and yellow bell peppers, and rice.  Good meal with great company!

Dessert–Amy made a FANTASTIC chocolate layer cake from scratch with a strawberry/raspberry filling and chocolate ganache icing.  I’m sure it was low-cal…

So there we go.  Yesterday I had a mammoth arm workout so I’m freakishly sore today, and then tomorrow I’ll bust my legs and core and try to work out some of the stiffness in my upper body.  The joys of being out of shape…

Leave a Reply

