Day 144–Dirk.

Well. That was pleasant.  As I was sitting in the car with Abby and the Toys, we were discussing the fact that I have a sixth sense about when things, at least in sports, are about to go horribly wrong.  I think its because I’ve watched too many Cowboys/Rangers/Mavs/Longhorns games where we’ve completely fell apart.  So I was joking that I decided not to watch this game because it just felt bad.  Of course, as I’m having this discussion, the Mavs are completing one of the greatest posteseason comebacks since, like, Game 4 of the Thunder series.  Nice surprise when we got to the Toys and put on the game to watch the last minute…best minute of the game it sounds like.  Go Mavs!

Breakfast–Mango Chobani with some Bear Naked Oat and Honey granola.  I like the yogurt/granola mixture, although I need a crispier granola to really enjoy the full textural experience.

Lunch–Whole Foods salad bar with Abby!  She got off from school early, so we trucked on down to WF to get fish for dinner and decided to eat there too.  I had some field greens with chicken, sunflower seeds, dried cranberries, cucumbers, blueberries, blackberries, quinoa, mushrooms, carrots…lots of stuff.  It was delicious.

Dinner–Grilled tilapia, couscous, and pineapple salsa with red onion, red pepper, anaheim peppers, lime juice, salt…it was amazing.  I love fish, and I love that Abby is starting to tolerate it more and more.

Dessert–Made more, and better, peanut butter cookies.  They were fantastic, even if they’re going to school with Abby tomorrow.  That’s okay though…I don’t need them.

I’m glad my friends are back safe…that makes it a good day, no matter what.  But beating Miami helps. 🙂

Leave a Reply

