Day 139–Civilizations

Today was a fantastic way to start out the summer.  We began the day at a graduation brunch for Laura Watson, which was a blast.  Great food, great company…perfect.  After that, Jason Toy, Evan St. Germain and I played Civilizations while watching the Champions League final. It was, by far, the most complicated game I’ve ever played, and a LOT of fun.  I mean, it helped that I won, but at the same time it was fun hanging out with the guys and learning something new.  And now I have a title to defend, so of course there will be some rematches.  Bring it on!  The CL wasn’t as successful…Barca is a much better team and deserved the win, but it was hard to see my boys get stomped like that.  At least the Rangers and Rockies made up for it a bit with some tail-kicking tonight!

Breakfast–Toastwich with Justin’s chocolate peanut butter and marshmallow creme.  It’s summer…I get to celebrate a bit.

Brunch–Or a lot.  The brunch was amazing, with SO MUCH FOOD.  I think I had some bacon, donuts, fruit…I don’t even remember, which isn’t a good sign.  I mean, it’s good that I was engrossed in the conversation, but when you can’t remember what you ate and just shoveled, well…that’s why I’m fat.

Dinner–Whole wheat spaghetti with sauteed leeks, red onion, and zucchini with a splash of balsamic vinegar.  It was good, and was supposed to be the fuel for an evening workout, but I never made it that far.  Hopefully I can make up for it tomorrow either before or after Senior Tea.

Summer Break. Boom.

Leave a Reply

