Day 129–Senior Chapel Edition

Not gonna lie…Senior Chapel got to me a bit today.  Watching kids that I’ve taught and seen grow up over the last two years walk down that center aisle and get the attention and adoration they truly deserve was awesome. To the class of 2011–you guys are amazing.  Couldn’t have done it without you!

While there were moments of happiness today, there was also the terrible realization that my attempts to lose weight have gone the wrong direction recently.  Due to laziness and busyness and a host of other reasons broadly labeled “stupidity” the numbers are getting bigger, not smaller.  This has been a wasted week so far, so I plan on working out tomorrow before our Mavs/Thunder watching party.  Which I of course am making a cheesecake for.  Sigh.

Breakfast–Apple Cinnamon Oat Revolution oatmeal.  Trying to get back on track…

Lunch–Firehouse subs Club on a Sub.  Turkey, ham, bacon, lettuce, onions, and some stone-ground mustard.  It was a great lunch with Megan Gilbert.  Because of Senior Chapel we were on pep rally schedule, so we got our longer lunch today. Gloriousness.

Snack–I’m weak. Pop tarts and Fage with honey.

Dinner–Because I don’t plan well and it took me around 5 hours to make this #$@#($ cheesecake, Abby got us Chick Fila.  She’s the best, bailing my butt out when I didn’t get dinner made.  Spicy chicken sandwich and fruit cup.  So overall this wasn’t a terrible calorie day, but I once again didn’t work out and once again my metabolism is sitting dormant.

If you read this and see me/talk to me regularly, please help me stay on track.  Obviously my willpower has died and needs resurrecting, and I won’t be able to do it on my own!

Leave a Reply

