Day 128–Abby Has Survived Two Years of Marriage

Today is our second wedding anniversary!  Two years ago today I made the second best decision of my life, and its been an incredible ride.  I’m blessed by my better half and I look forward to what the future may hold for us!

In health related news, I HAVE to work out more.  This is a disaster.  I can eat as well as I want and if I don’t do things to rev up metabolism I’m just going to stay the same weight.  I know getting out of school will help, but excuses will do nothing but hold me back.  I did a bit of yoga today, which was just weird, and planned on working out some but Abby got home from school early.  Hopefully there will be some hard work in my future.

Breakfast–Pop tarts.  By far the stupidest thing I’ve purchased in the last 128 days.  What an idiotic move.

Lunch–Salad with grilled chicken, carrots, and dried mango.  It was a bit bland, but still not a terrible lunch.

Snack–Cracked black pepper and sea salt chips.  By far my favorite kind of chip, because of the clean flavor and the bite of the pepper. Delicious.

Anniversary Dinner–Got some Thai food from Nit Noi.  Thai fried rice with chicken and then glass noodles with egg, chicken, and some spices.  A great meal, and there’s enough leftover for another meal! Bonus!

I suppose it all could be worse, but I hate justifying my stupid decisions.  I need to lose weight, and I need to do it as soon as possible.  Anything else is unacceptable.  Time to knuckle down.

One thought on “Day 128–Abby Has Survived Two Years of Marriage

Leave a Reply

