Day 120–Four Months

It’s hard to believe I’ve been doing this for four months.  My belt doesn’t fit anymore and is kind of a necessary afterthought, my pants are too big and occasionally start falling off, my dress shirts feel a little bit like I’m wearing a parachute…life is good.  Not great, but good.  Complacency is hard to fight through, especially when I have so many physical reminders of how far I’ve come.  I still want to meet my goal (three weeks!) of losing another 8 pounds by graduation.  That may sound unhealthy, but my body has been in a holding pattern for the last month and a half because of how lazy I’ve been, so when I finally get off my butt and work out (see Nathan MacDonald’s blog for SAWS!) it should melt off quickly.  Just gotta prevent the laziness…

Breakfast–Blueberry wafflewich.  Hello new friend.

Snack–Here’s where things get dicey.  I was a bit exhausted from the weekend so I was looking for some easy energy, except my stock at school has dropped significantly…so I had a Snickers. Boo.

Lunch–Tuna on salad greens with some crackers.  Since I started tracking calories (a dangerous thing to do if not taken with a grain of salt…) I’ve been pleasantly surprised at how careful I really am with my eating now.  Today was no exception–even with the Snickers, I was under my calorie count. Not bad

Snack–Another Snickers.  Yep.

Dinner–Baked chicken with rosemary and lemon, brown rice pilaf with dried mango and cranberry, and sauteed zucchini and onion.  It was just as good as it sounds, even with the simplicity.  The vegetables are definitely gaining traction down in Houston, as the produce section of my local grocery store looks fantastic right now.  I’m in heaven.

Dessert–Admittedly, with the dual Snickers, I didn’t really need any more sugar, but I really wanted ice cream.  So I had about a cup and a half of ice cream…only 400 calories (Yes…ONLY 400 calories. I behaved today, even with the Snickers) and it was delicious.

Great day, glad to get back on the track to the end of school…bring it on. And get on Facebook and join SAWS!

Leave a Reply

