Day 108–Silence is Golden

I may be the only one that has this problem, but whenever I hear myself recorded (video, voicemail, etc) I’m always appalled at how I sound.  I hate my voice.  The fact that I intentionally chose a vocation where I’m dependent on my voice is a sham.  People should NOT want to hear me speak…at least in my head.  Others find my voice to be uplifting, soothing, prophetic, and enlightening.  Whatever your opinions are on my dulcet tones, when I wake up in the morning and my voice is gone, like this morning, I know its going to be a fun one.  I got ready this morning communicating with Abby through hand motions and grunts, intentionally kept the radio on ESPN so I couldn’t be tempted to sing along, and drank as much fluid as humanly possible.  Through preventative measures like these, I made it through the day.  I sound more ridiculous than normal, but I made it.

Breakfast–Yogurt and a Fiber One bar.  It was a quick morning since my body is so screwed up, so I ate what I could in a short amount of time.

Lunch–Had a little bit of a change up at lunch.  It was supposed to be Asian chicken something or other, but then they changed it to fajitas.  The problem is, it still wasn’t good or that healthy.  In fact, when I took a bit of the peas that came with it, all I tasted was butter.  I drowned my displeasure with oatmeal raisin cookies, that were in fact delicious.

Dinner–Tacos!  This was planned; the fajitas obviously weren’t.  Ground turkey, some caramelized onions, lettuce, and soft corn tortillas made for a great dinner, and we had a lot of stuff left over.  An extremely frugal and wise purchase, if I do say so myself.

Dessert–Gummi bears.  Like 100 calories worth. I love gummi bears. And another cookie.

Lord willing, tomorrow will be better and I can get back to exercising, and more importantly, breathing and speaking correctly.

Leave a Reply

