Day 107–Back to Work

I finally felt good enough to come back to school.  Unfortunately, that doesn’t mean I felt good.  By the end of the day I think my voice sounded a little bit like Gilbert Gottfried, minus the insensitive tsunami jokes.  I’ve tried, to no avail, to keep speaking down to a minimum at home and drink fluids, but I know tomorrow is still going to be bad news.  Get excited for going mute!

Breakfast–Peanut butter toastwich with a hardboiled egg.  I really like hardboiled eggs, but I usually don’t think fast enough in the morning to make them.  Therefore, I made them in advance and have a ready supply in the fridge. Score.

Snack–I needed sugar to get me through the morning, so I went with what I think was my last Fiber One bar.  Although I say that all the time, and they keep appearing. So…yeah.

Lunch–Campus ministry team meeting with pizza.  I had two small pieces, some sea salt and cracked black pepper chips, and a Coke.  Not the best, but remember, I’m in survival mode now.  3:25 can’t come fast enough.

Dinner–Roasted chicken from Randall’s, asparagus with lemon, and a chickpea salad I made with red onion, red bell pepper, cilantro, red wine vinegar, lemon juice, salt, pepper, ancho chili powder, and of course, chickpeas.  It was a fantastic meal.  If I had thought about it, I would have made bread too, but my brain’s not in tiptop shape right now…

Dessert–Whoopie pie with my cookies and a tablespoon of marshmallow creme.  Delicious.

So that’s about it.  Not healthy enough to work out, and I can certainly feel all the hard work from last week wasting away.  Going to be tough, but I still think I can hit my goal. One month, ten pounds…bring it on!

Leave a Reply

