Day 105–He is Risen

So its official. I’m sick. I’m really bummed because the decongestant I took last night kept me up until 5 am (yep, not good when ill) and the combo of sickness and insomnia led to us not going to church this morning. We missed Casey Toy’s star turn as Mary Magdalene and what I’m sure was an incredible sermon from Mark, but I think being healthy is more important. The bad news is…I’m not healthy. School’s gonna be fuuuuuuun this week.

Breakfast–In celebration of Easter (Amen for the third day) Abby made pancakes. Chocolate chip pancakes even. I had like five. This is also a good time to tell you this was a terrible day for weight loss. Between how dehydrated I am from the decongestants and lack of taste buds, I found flavor and satisfaction where I could. Disastrous results.

Lunch–Subway! Footlong on wheat, with turkey, bacon, lettuce, cucumbers, green peppers, black pepper, and jalapenos. With some sweet potato chips and slightly sweetened tea, it was a great meal.

Dinner–I tried to make soup, but we didn’t have any stock and the water made everything so dulled in taste that I ended up having to season it with so much salt that it was a culinary flop. It also led to…

Dessert–Blizzards from Dairy Queen. I had a medium double fudge chocolate chip cookie dough. Haven’t the foggiest how much of a calorie bomb it is, but it can’t be good. I’m afraid to look it up.

So there it is. Not good…but maybe tomorrow will be better. Now I’m wickedly off track for my goal, but if I get better I can right the ship. I believe in…myself?

Leave a Reply

