>Day 48–Sleeping in messes with my schedule…

>So I slept in until 10 am. 10! It was well-needed and much enjoyed.  Abby had a Practice Management meeting this morning at some gawd-awful early hour and I regained consciousness long enough to tell her bye, and that was all she wrote.  I can’t remember the last time I slept in that late.

However, there was a big problem with sleeping in and eating breakfast that late.  Breakfast at 10, lunch at around 3, and then dinner at 7 was a big shock to the system…I feel like I ate lead today, even if it was mostly healthy.

Sleeping in also means I didn’t make it to the Farmers’ Market, but I did run by Central Market, which was almost as good.  More strawberries, some plums, blood oranges, and then some incredible dried fruit and granola bars–wonderful shopping experience.

Breakfast–A three-egg omelette with the leftover black beans and potatoes from our taco salad the other night.  It was VERY dense, and very, very good.

Lunch–I made some vegetable latkes I found in my Whole Foods Cookbook that my sister, Jenna, got me for my birthday.  They had potatoes, carrots, and zucchini and then I added some cayenne because I love me some spice.  They definitely should have been a bit drier–there was a step left out or an ambiguity in the recipe–but they were pretty good, especially for 150 calories per massive pancake.  I also had one of my plums to add some tartness and acid to the overall meal.

Dinner–Toastwich for dinner!  All natural peanut butter, peach preserves, and two slices of whole wheat toast.  It’s not a good sign when that’s the lightest thing I ate all day.

Dessert–Remember that Easter candy?  Marshmallow bunny for the win!  Abby ate one of the ears though…so it wasn’t the full caloric load.

Altogether not a horrid day.  I should have found time to work out, but I was too busy making a Twitter account.  Shows where my priorities lie eh?  Church tomorrow, Oscar party tomorrow night, and hopefully some exercise and vegetables in between!

Follow me @RevJakey34 if you feel so inclined!

Leave a Reply

