>Day 10–Crossing a Threshold

>Woke up this morning and lo and behold…I’m under 240.  Huzzah.  The bad news is that I still have around 30 pounds to go before I’m remotely satisfied, but its still a fast accomplishment and one I’m proud of.  It’s amazing what trying can do…

Breakfast–1/2 cup of Cherry Vanilla granola.  I can’t seem to get myself going in the mornings this semester, and my “eat a big breakfast” plan has suffered because of it.  I just need to make sure its a focal point and get up and moving.  Perhaps placing the alarm across the room would help…

Snack–Fiber One bar.  Again, awesomeness.

Lunch–Two bowls of Garden Vegetable Soup and some crackers.  Brothy soups are good things, although I question the sodium levels of this particular batch.  Either way, it was really good.

Dinner–Rosemary and Garlic chicken breast, green peas, and sweet potatoes.  Coupled with water, it was one of the best meals I’ve made in a long time (and a far cry from my NY Strip disaster of last week).  We had a lot of chicken leftover because I roasted the whole package, so I think some dinner salads are in the offering this weekend.

No dessert, because sweet potatoes are good enough and because I ate a lot of peas…I was stuffed.

Until tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

